Info

Back Home: A Music Nova Scotia Podcast

Back Home: A Music Nova Scotia Podcast brings you original and unique content from the music makers, movers and shakers of our beautiful province. Hear stories, performances and interviews you can't find anywhere else. The monthly podcast is produced in partnership with Village Sound.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
2018
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
February


2015
December
June
May
April
February


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: December, 2017

Back Home: A Music Nova Scotia Podcast brings you original and unique content from the music makers, movers and shakers of our beautiful province. Hear stories, performances and interviews you can't find anywhere else.

The monthly podcast is produced in partnership with with FACTOR, the Government of Canada, the Province of Nova Scotia and Village Sound.

 

 

Dec 7, 2017

Thanks for listening to Back Home: A music Nova Scotia podcast. This episode is brought to you in part by Factor, the government of Canada and the province of Nova Scotia. On this episode host dana beeler features her favourite 10 songs of 2017.

If you want to see the long list check it out on Spotify here https://open.spotify.com/user/22jc5v5s3vgctkldqxayrvvmq/playlist/06B3fk72dnOecuwSx9ZMit

If you want to submit music to be considered for the podcast just click here https://podio.com/webforms/11113163/802437. Or send us an email, dana@musicnovascotia.ca!

1 Quake Matthews, Confessions, Celebrate The Struggle, Sept 2017 https://celebratethestruggle.com/

2 Stewart Legere - Dig Into The Dirt, Quiet The Station, April 2017 https://stewartlegere.bandcamp.com/

3 Port Cities - Back To The Bottom, Port Cities, April 2017 www.portcities.ca

4 Mo Kenney - Maybe I Am, The Details, September 2017 https://mokenney.bandcamp.com/

5 Gabrielle Papillon - Deep in the Earth, Keep The Fire October 2017 https://gabriellepapillon.bandcamp.com/

6 MAJE - Ciara Insert Flame Emojis *here*, June 2017  (not on spotify) https://majegm.bandcamp.com/

7  Dance Movie - An inelegant fade, Pierce,  April 2017 https://dancemovie.bandcamp.com

8 Floodland - Tangled,  Static Walls, September 2017 https://floodland.bandcamp.com/

9 David Myles - Cry Cry Cry,  True Love, September 2017  davidmyles.com/

10 Jenn Grant - Sorry Doesn’t Know , Paradise, March 2017  https://jenngrant.bandcamp.com/

11 Aquakultre - I gotchu, Water Temple, March 2017 https://aquakultre.bandcamp.com/album/water-temple

12 Carmel Mikol - Caroline,  Daughter Of A Working Man, May 2017 https://carmelmikol.bandcamp.com/

13 Sleepshaker - I knew you wouldn’t leave, Things Are Different Now January 2017  https://slpshkr.bandcamp.com/album/things-are-different-now

14 Not You - Soup, Misty, released May 2017, https://notyouhfx.bandcamp.com/

15 Cameron - Not For Me, Cameron, May 2017 http://www.camerontheband.com/

16 Makayla Lynn - Joyride, On A Dare And A Prayer, March 2017 www.makaylalynn.com/

17 Jessie Brown - Someone Else, Keeping Appearances release Sept 2017 https://jessiebrown.bandcamp.com

18 Alert The Medic - Corporate Kid, Let Them Have Their Fun, Sept 2017 https://alertthemedic.bandcamp.com/

19 Blue Spirits - There I Go Again,  Liquid Courage,  June 2017 https://bluespirits.bandcamp.com/

20 Keonte Beals - 4Ever, 4Ever Feb 2017 https://www.keontebeals.com

Back Home Podcast is available on the following platforms:

Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/back-home-mns

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/ca/podcast/back-home-a-music-nova-scotia-podcast/id974018830?mt=2

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.musicnovascotia.android.scotia&hl=en

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWFlMUr-WNObZ6Nq0iPiykg

www.backhomepodcast.com

 

1